Chilled Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is the best strawberry dessert ever! I am continually asked for the recipe. I do, however, change a few things: 2 qts of strawberries and just enough glaze to cover the strawberries (about 1/4 of jar). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
A lovely cool dessert that doesn't require baking. I found the dessert a little heavy; will try it with one package of cream cheese, as others have suggested. Easy to make, can be low-cal, low-fat if you so choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was really good! Easy to make and a light dessert. I got rave reviews on Mother's Day! If it hadn't been eaten so fast I would have taken a picture to post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is a great dessert, just too much cream cheese, I used 1 package and it was much lighter. also you can use the low fat cream cheese and cool whip lowering the fat content significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallmall76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I gave this 4 stars because it was heavier than I thought, next time I'll probably only use one block of cream cheese and extra cool whip. I used strawberries and blackberries and that part was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I didn't have Splenda, so I substituted powdered sugar. I used a reduced calorie & fat angel food cake and whipped topping. Next time I'll try a reduced fat cream cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I just made this dessert. You would never know it was low in sugar. My husband didn't have 2nds he had 4ths, my whole family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this recipe for a Father's Day gathering. I followed the recipe exactly except for one exception. I used heated Smucker's Strawberry jelly instead of the starberry glaze. Also, I found a sugar free angel food cake while I was at the store. This recipe turned out delicious and looked as tho I had spent a lot of time working on it when I didn't. Because my family is small, I used two 9 inch square glass pans. The Smuckers jelly worked very well and the only change I would make is to make more of the cream cheese filling. You can bet I will be making this very easy and mouth wateringly delicious dessert quite often. I plan to try this with peaches and other fruit when strawberry season is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States