Chilled Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is the best strawberry dessert ever! I am continually asked for the recipe. I do, however, change a few things: 2 qts of strawberries and just enough glaze to cover the strawberries (about 1/4 of jar). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
A lovely cool dessert that doesn't require baking. I found the dessert a little heavy; will try it with one package of cream cheese, as others have suggested. Easy to make, can be low-cal, low-fat if you so choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was really good! Easy to make and a light dessert. I got rave reviews on Mother's Day! If it hadn't been eaten so fast I would have taken a picture to post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is a great dessert, just too much cream cheese, I used 1 package and it was much lighter. also you can use the low fat cream cheese and cool whip lowering the fat content significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallmall76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I gave this 4 stars because it was heavier than I thought, next time I'll probably only use one block of cream cheese and extra cool whip. I used strawberries and blackberries and that part was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I didn't have Splenda, so I substituted powdered sugar. I used a reduced calorie & fat angel food cake and whipped topping. Next time I'll try a reduced fat cream cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I just made this dessert. You would never know it was low in sugar. My husband didn't have 2nds he had 4ths, my whole family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this recipe for a Father's Day gathering. I followed the recipe exactly except for one exception. I used heated Smucker's Strawberry jelly instead of the starberry glaze. Also, I found a sugar free angel food cake while I was at the store. This recipe turned out delicious and looked as tho I had spent a lot of time working on it when I didn't. Because my family is small, I used two 9 inch square glass pans. The Smuckers jelly worked very well and the only change I would make is to make more of the cream cheese filling. You can bet I will be making this very easy and mouth wateringly delicious dessert quite often. I plan to try this with peaches and other fruit when strawberry season is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States