Chilled Salmon With Summer Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Maybe it's just me, based on the other reviews, but the salmon was extremely dry. I would have rather cooked it normally than tried the microwave option. The salsa was bland, imo, and didn't make up for the dryness and lack of flavor in the salmon. Sometimes I know I can change something about the way I prepared the meal and try again, but based on what I tasted the first time around, I think I'll just be looking for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very good, but one must serve this dish with Sour Cream Dressing from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Excellent! I'd never cooked fish in the microwave before and was a bit skeptical, but it turned out fabulous. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made this for a nutrition class - I needed food with Vitamin B12 and was in search of salmon recipes. Amazing!! It was a huge hit and I even got extra credit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
So goood! I ommited the corn and red onion (didnt have any on hand so i used a leek instead). I baked the salmon rather than boiling and sprinkled with lemon pepper. After salmon had chilled in the fridge I served it over a bed of fresh spinach and made a sour cream dressing i found on this website. First words out of my boyfriends mouth was "mmmm....mmmmmmmmmmmmm....you gotta make this again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
The salsa is excellant! I did serve my salmon warm with a squeeze of lime on it. The salsa can be made earlier in the day making supper time a breeze. Plus, the flavors have had a chance to meld. The presentation is very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
the salsa is delicious! I seasoned the salmon with garlic salt, cumin powder and a little lime juice and baked it instead. Great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
The salsa is amazing. Great summer recipe. Adding a little seasoning to the salmon while cooking gives it great flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I served it with warm salmon, the salsa was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Barilla® Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon, & Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States