Chilled Russian Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So good! I used Sriracha for the chili sauce and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
great flavor. I didnt use it on salad, just for dipping seafood and in recipes. I dunno what that other person meant about not liking the color, it's around the same color as thousand island dressing, a kind of really light pink/orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I have to give this 5-stars because it was wonderful even though I used lowfat mayo. I also used this over a shrimp salad. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This is just the recipe I was looking for. I used it on a wedge of iceberg lettuce with shrimp, avocado and grapefruit slices -- just like the salad mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I had actually never had Russian dressing before trying this recipe, but if Russian dressing is supposed to be like a spicy yummy mayonnaise, than this did the trick! Also, it was *easy*. I made it to use in the Beef-Stuffed Squash recipe that I found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I'd never use a thick, gooey dressing like this for a salad, but I am reviewing this recipe because I used it in the Beef-stuffed squash recipe also found on this site. The dressing turned out very well and is quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuscleMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Delicious! I used this on Reuben sandwiches made with leftover corned beef. Perfect compliment to the sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
AWESOME! Made a fantastic coleslaw, which I put in a sandwich. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very good! I did add 1 tsp of sweet relish and some cracked pepper to get some sweetness in there. Good on salad and hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerpalguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I went looking for a Russian dressing since we were making reubens with lefover corned beef and I can't even GET bottled Russian dressing at the store anymore. Must not be a hot seller.... My only minor complaint is that it is TOO thick an gooey. It should be creamy, but not gooey. That was easily fixed with adding 6 TB of milk to it. Also: the flavor was much better after it sat in the fridge for a few days. (The leftovers used later were better....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States