Chilled Russian Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I had actually never had Russian dressing before trying this recipe, but if Russian dressing is supposed to be like a spicy yummy mayonnaise, than this did the trick! Also, it was *easy*. I made it to use in the Beef-Stuffed Squash recipe that I found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was very good. I made it to use in a recipe. I am going to make some more to use on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This is just the recipe I was looking for. I used it on a wedge of iceberg lettuce with shrimp, avocado and grapefruit slices -- just like the salad mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I liked this dressing. I thought it turned out very good. I didn't have Horseradish so instead I used Seafood Sauce, about a tablespoon. It still turned out great. Used it for the Russian Dressing I needed in another recipe and that turned out great too. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Yummy! Perfect the way it is. Has a nice bite to it. A little less chili sauce or horseradish would make it taste like your regular store-bought russian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan VanDijk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I have to give this 5-stars because it was wonderful even though I used lowfat mayo. I also used this over a shrimp salad. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
great flavor. I didnt use it on salad, just for dipping seafood and in recipes. I dunno what that other person meant about not liking the color, it's around the same color as thousand island dressing, a kind of really light pink/orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
Not quite what I expected but still good. Next time I'll increase the amount of chili sauce. This would make an excellent dipping sauce for boiled shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
didn't like the colour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States