Chilled Russian Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Thought this was perfect exactly as is, wouldn't change a thing. Had it today on a corned beef sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Easy to make and tasty. We used it as a raw veggie dip and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Good, but not awesome. But then, I'm not really a Russian or Thousand Island person (because these two dressings are very similar). That being said, I tried it as a dip for cold crab and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Easy and excellent! I didn't have chili sauce but I did have sambal Olek which is similar so I used that instead. This went great on our pastrami sandwiches and I would highly recommend this over store bought Russian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
For a Russian dressing, this was good. Did not taste at all like 1000 Island, in my opinion. I added an extra half teaspoon horseradish for an extra kick and it was perfect for Reubens. Also was just fine with light mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenakin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a great salad dressing and very easy to prepare. It also makes an awesome dip for veggie platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Too much mayonnaise compared to the other ingredients, for my personal taste. But not bad overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Good salad dressing but GREAT on sauteed broccoli, carrots, and steamed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is tasty, and as close to Carnival Cruiseship reuben sauce I could find! Goes well with Reuben sandwich II on this website. I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinfor5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Oh, so good! I cut it in half and it was plenty for several servings. Love how quick and easy it is, all with ingredients I have on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States