Chilled Cucumber Yogurt Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I first tasted this when I went to a friends home in Turkey, it was so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razelle
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yellow Springs, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Delicious! Since the cukes are going in the blender anyway I didn't bother grating them; I just chopped them up and the blender did the rest. Next time I might garnish the soup with some sour cream for some extra fatty goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Island Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I love this soup! It's easy to modify but great as is. I sometimes add celery, avocado and a tablespoon or 2 of ranch dressing. I also like 1/4 teaspoon of chipotle seasoning in it as well. I've made this almost weekly for months so it's safe to say, it's now a 'staple' in my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This soup is addictive on a hot summer day. Have made it a few times, and instead of seedless cucumbers I use regular ones which I deseed (split them down the middle & scoop out seeds with spoon). I like spicy food but this is better with only 1 clove of garlic to bring out the slightly sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Tastes amazing, especially on a hot day. I used plain yogurt with fat. Makes for a more filling dinner. I didn't add the raisins. I used my immersion blender. For company, I would probably put very thin slices of cucumber on top of each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is unique but very tasty if you like bold, herbal, garlicky dishes. I could barely stop eating after 2 bowls! Since it just calls for 'bunches' of the mint and dill, that is where you can taste-test for personal preference. I also use Greek yogurt for more protein and a slightly richer texture and 2 long (seedless) English cukes because there are no small seedless ones at my grocery store or farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum! I added a small avocado and threw it all into my food processor. So simple and easy. I feel refreshed already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious. Used two large English cucumbers instead of 4 small ones, and only one clove of garlic. Gazpacho is my summer staple but this chilled soup will likely take over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is so good. I put two avacadoes in,big bunch of mint and whatever bunch the store had for the dill. Used no fat plain greek yogurt and topped with feta cheese crumbles. I had lemon cuces and white cuces in the garden so used those. Needs the salt, bland without it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This recipe is quick and easy to make and delicious. It was extremely refreshing on a hot August evening served with falafel balls. We will definitely make this again and try adding the avocados next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States