Chilled Cucumber Yogurt Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I tasted Cucumber Yogurt Soup the first time this year and finally got around to trying to copy the delicious flavor! I used 2 large cukes, seeded, deleted the mint because I'm not fond of the flavor in some foods and didn't use the raisins. Didn't grate the cukes, but used the highest speed on my 16 speed blender and it was creamy smooth. Absolute perfection. I may add just a dash of freshly ground pepper at the table...am eagerly awaiting supper time! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I wasn't thrilled, but my wife thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This recipe is quick and easy to make and delicious. It was extremely refreshing on a hot August evening served with falafel balls. We will definitely make this again and try adding the avocados next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is so good. I put two avacadoes in,big bunch of mint and whatever bunch the store had for the dill. Used no fat plain greek yogurt and topped with feta cheese crumbles. I had lemon cuces and white cuces in the garden so used those. Needs the salt, bland without it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I don't know, I really wanted to like this soup, but it just didn't do it for me. Maybe it would be good as a topping/dip like a tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious. Used two large English cucumbers instead of 4 small ones, and only one clove of garlic. Gazpacho is my summer staple but this chilled soup will likely take over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum! I added a small avocado and threw it all into my food processor. So simple and easy. I feel refreshed already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was sort of okay. I was looking for a recipe to replicate one I had in a restaurant that included peaches. Unfortunately the peaches I added didn't have a whole lot of flavor of their own, so didn't add the expected sweetness. I didn't have fresh dill so I used dried dill, and I'm not sure I added enough mint. Next time I would go heavier on the fresh herbs. Also, I would leave out the salt and add more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is unique but very tasty if you like bold, herbal, garlicky dishes. I could barely stop eating after 2 bowls! Since it just calls for 'bunches' of the mint and dill, that is where you can taste-test for personal preference. I also use Greek yogurt for more protein and a slightly richer texture and 2 long (seedless) English cukes because there are no small seedless ones at my grocery store or farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Tastes amazing, especially on a hot day. I used plain yogurt with fat. Makes for a more filling dinner. I didn't add the raisins. I used my immersion blender. For company, I would probably put very thin slices of cucumber on top of each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States