Chilled Cantaloupe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
It tasted fine, but it definitely was juice, not soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Great! Light, refreshing, and nutritious. Keep in mind that the taste of the soup heavily depends on the taste of the melon -- make sure it is ripe! If the melon doesn't taste good, the soup probably won't. I put chunks of melon through the ChopWizard onion chopper, which prepped it nicely and quickly for the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
So good and so sweet. I used 3/4 cantaloupe and 1 cup of orange juice, pinch of cinnamon, and 1/2 a lime. Make sure you use freshly squeezed orange juice, and not the tasteless frozen concentrate type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
less juice - a little too runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This was also delicious the next day as a smoothie. This recipe could also be made as a punch and would be good with brandy or vodka mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
After reading previous reviews I was skeptical of the flavor. I agreed that it needed to be sweeter. I adjusted the recipe by using only half of a large cantaloupe, added about 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 cup fat free plain yogurt. This made it more like a smoothie and was great with breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Have a dinner party for 8 tomorrow. We're on our fourth version of this soup TONIGHT. First we tried it as written. Hubby hated it. I thought it was fine. Then we tried it with melon #2 and fresh squeezed clementines (we didn't have any other oranges in the house) and no cinnamon, but we ran out of clementines and decided to mix a bit of batch one with this batch, and then hubby hated it (he blames it on the cinammon). I thought it was still fine. Then we went to the grocery and picked up melons #3 and #4 and juicing oranges. Made it again without the cinnamon but with juicing oranges. Hubby still didn't like it. I still thought it was fine. Now we're on melon #4 and we did the standard Cantaloupe Mint soup -- puree a cantaloupe and add a bunch of fresh mint leaves and puree again. The end. We've spent like $15 on this soup and now what am I going to do with all of it in the fridge?!?!?!? Make ice pops?!?! Grrrrrrr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Didn't like this really at all. No one at my house would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
A nice, refreshing pick-me-up drink for those hot summer days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Delightful with or without the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEYBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States