Chiliville Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We loved it. We substituted the kidney beans for black beans and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I wanted to make this for the fellows while they watched football but I had to work with what I had. I omitted the beef broth, replacing it with V8. I increased the cumin and chili powder and omitted the sugar. It was refrigerated overnight so the flavors had a chance to blend. They INHALED IT! This will be made often, I love how the sausage improves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. The two meats together are really good. I would add a little more liquid as we like our chili a bit soupy. I would leave out the celery next time. Just not a normal chili ingredient for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious! I have never made chili before with Italian sausage (I usually just use pork), so this was a first for me. It came out great! Really the only thing different I did was add a little smoked paprika and chipotle seasoning, and I omitted the celery. We just finished a big bowl over fritos and smothered in Italian blend cheese. Yum! I really believe the sweetness of the sausage made the dish. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Definitely a good chili, though I did make some changes. I omitted the celery because my husband doesn't like it. I only used 2 cans of beans and subbed 24 oz of salsa for all of the diced tomato. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was good with a few tweaks! I thought it was a little sweet and needed more flavor so I added about 2 tsp. salt, and an extra tbls chili powder and an extra tsp. of cumin. I also let it simmer for 40 minutes instead of 20. This help to deepen the flavors. I served mine with shredded cheddar, sour cream and green onions on top. I also used this chili for chili fries...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Good flavor, but not quite enough heat for my taste. I'll add a dash of hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was good. I made two changes. I substituted fresh diced bell peppers instead of using diced tomatoes with bell peppers added. Also I let my chili simmer in the crock pot on low for about 5 hours, adding the beans after 3 hours, before serving. My only critique would be that during preparation it needs salt added. But that is personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Who knew what some Italian sausage could do to chili??? The only thing that I did differently was to cut the brown sugar way back, other than that, followed the recipe to the letter. Great Friday night dinner with very different flavor that came together quickly. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! I omitted celery and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Wow!!! I had to make it twice just so I could take a picture of it. All I got was a basic photo that doesn't do it's justice. We will keep this recipe and use it as much as possible. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States