Chiliville Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My family loved this chili. This was my first time using italian sausage in chili and I really loved the flavor. I topped it with a little sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My teen and I made this for dinner last night - and though the whole family enjoyed it, we all agreed that it was a little too tomato-y for us, and it had more liquid than we like. To solve that, I think I would simmer at least half of the time with the lid off. We did like the combination of ground beef and Italian sausage, which I will incorporate into my personal recipe going forward. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I attended a cooking school class and this was 1 of the recipes prepared. The next night I tried it myself skeptical that it would have great flavor because of the cooking time. We were Pleasantly surprised!! It has great flavor without the waiting time of traditional chili. definitely 1 of my weeknight recipe go-to's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
1/2 the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Me & my husband loved this chili! Much lighter than other recipes I've tried, but still super duper filling. I thought that since it wasn't so thick or heavy, I would be able to eat more of it, but I was pretty full after just a small serving. It was hot in that it helped raise your body temp and make you sweat as you ate it (so perfect for those cold winter nights!), but it wasn't very spicy, which was great because I'm not a fan of those "set your tongue on fire for the sake of it" types of chili recipes, and don't like spicy stuff in the first place. I paired it with Grandma's Buttermilk Cornbread (cut up "croutons" to sprinkle on top, along with some shredded cheese) and it was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I always use grilled hamburger in my chili, V8 juice, and jalepenos. The Italian sausage was an interesting twist. I will skip the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We loved it. We substituted the kidney beans for black beans and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I wanted to make this for the fellows while they watched football but I had to work with what I had. I omitted the beef broth, replacing it with V8. I increased the cumin and chili powder and omitted the sugar. It was refrigerated overnight so the flavors had a chance to blend. They INHALED IT! This will be made often, I love how the sausage improves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. The two meats together are really good. I would add a little more liquid as we like our chili a bit soupy. I would leave out the celery next time. Just not a normal chili ingredient for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious! I have never made chili before with Italian sausage (I usually just use pork), so this was a first for me. It came out great! Really the only thing different I did was add a little smoked paprika and chipotle seasoning, and I omitted the celery. We just finished a big bowl over fritos and smothered in Italian blend cheese. Yum! I really believe the sweetness of the sausage made the dish. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States