Chiliville Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
my family loved this recipe. It was totally something I'd never thought about doing....was adding Italian sausage. And it soo works. Great for a Saturday night and not wanting to slave over the stove for very long. Will make again...TY so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My first ever Chili Cook Off. Didn't change a thing. And walked away with a 3rd place Ribbon. Johnsonville Hot Italian sausage was the star, every judge made a comment about how obvious it was that I used fresh top quality sausage was what caused this to stand out above all the others. Great Recipe and fun day thanks to Johnsonville.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My family loved this chili. This was my first time using italian sausage in chili and I really loved the flavor. I topped it with a little sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My teen and I made this for dinner last night - and though the whole family enjoyed it, we all agreed that it was a little too tomato-y for us, and it had more liquid than we like. To solve that, I think I would simmer at least half of the time with the lid off. We did like the combination of ground beef and Italian sausage, which I will incorporate into my personal recipe going forward. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I attended a cooking school class and this was 1 of the recipes prepared. The next night I tried it myself skeptical that it would have great flavor because of the cooking time. We were Pleasantly surprised!! It has great flavor without the waiting time of traditional chili. definitely 1 of my weeknight recipe go-to's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
1/2 the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Me & my husband loved this chili! Much lighter than other recipes I've tried, but still super duper filling. I thought that since it wasn't so thick or heavy, I would be able to eat more of it, but I was pretty full after just a small serving. It was hot in that it helped raise your body temp and make you sweat as you ate it (so perfect for those cold winter nights!), but it wasn't very spicy, which was great because I'm not a fan of those "set your tongue on fire for the sake of it" types of chili recipes, and don't like spicy stuff in the first place. I paired it with Grandma's Buttermilk Cornbread (cut up "croutons" to sprinkle on top, along with some shredded cheese) and it was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I always use grilled hamburger in my chili, V8 juice, and jalepenos. The Italian sausage was an interesting twist. I will skip the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We loved it. We substituted the kidney beans for black beans and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States