Chiliville Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
BEST CHILI IVE EVER HAD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This chili had the perfect amount of spice. I followed it to the letter but added a can of corn because I always loved chili with corn. Compliments to the chef :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
pretty darn good. subbed hot italian turkey sausage and navy beans- for my family's preference. i thought it would need more seasonings but it didn't. I had 3 different types of canned tomatoes including 1 rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Used several of the recommended changes, but subbed 1.5 lbs of cubed stew meat for ground beef. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I won a chili cook off today with this recipe!! I realized at the last minute that I didn't have brown sugar, so substituted a little honey and it was great. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe is excellent! I don't get why people say this is too sweet. I used the 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and it wasn't sweet. Everything blended perfectly. I used Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage links and removed the casings. I used fresh green, red and orange bell peppers because I don't buy diced tomatoes with bell pepper, I had the plain ones. I followed the recipe the rest of the way except when it came time to simmer it, I put it in my crock pot for about 5 hours , adding in the beans the last 2 hours. I have always used celery in my chili, not sure why so many thought this was an unusual ingredient. We enjoyed this tonight with cornbread and saltine crackers. It was delicious and has moved up on my list as one of my favorite chili recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fulk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This was really good! A lot less labor-intensive than the chili I usually make, and packed with flavor. I really like the added punch from the sausage and the slight hint of sweetness from the brown sugar. I made this exactly as written and would definitely make it again. I used the 50% lower fat Chicken & Pork sausage. I like to let it simmer longer than 20 mins for the flavors to really blend. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Best Chile EVER! I can say this because I don't like Chile! The sausage was the key ingredient, in my opinion. My husband thought the addition of celery was genius (I just let him think it was my idea!). This is a monthly "must have" for us from now on during winter months. Thanks Johnsonville for great sausage and a great recipe! Love the idea someone gave of adding bow tie pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Best Damn Chili

Perhaps the best chili recipe out there.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States