Chiliville Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe and won first place in a chili cook-off at work! The only things I changed was I substituted the beef broth for a bottle of beer and omitted the celery.lol It's very good and will be making it again! I think the title also had something to do with me winning! Just got bragging rights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that was closer to a Wendy's style chili and I think this is great! I made it without changing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a great, all-American chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Best chili I have evey cooked in my life. .. followed the recipe to a tee except u added a little more brown sugar since I like my chili a little sweeter. My extremely picky 3 year old was focused so hard on finishing her plate that I had to record it lol... My husband even gave me props. Well definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this as directed, other than substituting the ground beef out for deer burger I had on hand. This chili was just ok. I liked the addition of Italian sausage, but I would have liked more of a chili flavor. I would have to add quite a bit more chili powder and cumin to achieve this, but I doubt I will be making this chili recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the best chili recipe ever! I wouldn't change a thing. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
BEST CHILI IVE EVER HAD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This chili had the perfect amount of spice. I followed it to the letter but added a can of corn because I always loved chili with corn. Compliments to the chef :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
pretty darn good. subbed hot italian turkey sausage and navy beans- for my family's preference. i thought it would need more seasonings but it didn't. I had 3 different types of canned tomatoes including 1 rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States