Chiliquilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Easy, quick and tasty. Two minor changes - I used butter instead of margarine and salsa i/o enchilada sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This recipe is terrific if followed exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was good - it made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is delicious and so easy to prepare -- it's a staple in our house. Because it is a little heavy on the calories, I skip the sour cream altogether, replace the margarine with no stick cooking spray, and cut back on the cheese to make it a little healthier. But it's really good recipe either way, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Mmmmm. Easy and fast. This takes less than thirty minutes. I seasoned the meat and used homemade enchilada sauce. I loved using enchiladas sauce instead of salsa as it was non chunky. Great recipe! Scaled down to 1 serving easily, I just added a bit more sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Used 1# beef, i can not enchilada sauce, added 1/4 c green olives, sliced and used yogurt in place of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
very yummy! I made a few changes, first I used flour tortillas because that is all I had, second I used only about 1/2 the amount of butter and third I made my own enchilada sauce (the texas style one found on this website) We will have again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
this recipe was good but i felt like it didnt turn out the way i expected but it was still good so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was so simple and everything that it called for I already head in my kitchen. I added some taco seasoning while cooking the beef, and added some garlic powder. I also added two large tamotoes towards the end. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Loved it! Only thing is next time I'm going to season the meat like I would for tacos. It was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States