Chilie Pork Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
SUPER GOOD....I DID USE SPICY BLACK BEANS INSTEAD OF PINTO BEANS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I was unsure, but this turned out to be great! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I picked this out because of the low calories per serving. I followed others' suggestions and cut the vinegar in half. Also, I drained the fat from the pork before adding the beans to cut back on the greasy factor. I would suggest draining the beans because there was a lot of liquid in the final product. Served on flour tortillas with a side of canned Mexicorn. I thought this was different and good, but husband disagreed. Probably won't make again since he didn't care much for it. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilchris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I did not care for this at all. I wasn't expecting it to be sweet. Why would anyone want a mexican dish to be sweet. My family did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Tasted alright, but nothing too extraordinary. Too much vinegar in my opinion. I prefer just using a taco seasoning mix and hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Had a great flavor, but the ground pork made the recipe really greasy! Next time I think I'll try with ground chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Great recipe! Nice change from typical tacos. Made even easier with shredded left-over pork. Recipe makes a lot - dinner for 4 plus lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I believe the author of this recipe hit one out of the park exactly as it is spelled out in the recipe. There is no reason to change even a single ingredient or method. This is precisely the way the author chose for it to taste. Therefore as with most recipes, it is a winner. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Great change up from beef tacos and great flavor! This might be our new standard taco recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I thought this recipe was great. I would actually mix in some salsa next time to make it a little moister, but it's definitely a recipe I'll repeat :) The vinegar adds a strange -- but delicious -- touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States