Chili con Queso with Chicken (Similar to Carlos O'Kelly's) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Love this recipe, but with changes. I used about 10 oz of cooked chorizo instead of chicken and, like others, 1/2 cup of onion and the whole can of the chilis. I also used a spicier salsa. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was good. I did not put the chicken in it. Left it as more of the queso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
OH MY this was so good! This IS the Ultimate Cheese Dip. I love the addition of chicken in this. It was great served on the side and dipping chips in. But I bet it would be so good poured over chips to make some nachos or as a base for taco salad. Next time I may add in a block of cream cheese just to see how much richer and creamier I can get it. Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was ok. Too much garlic in my opinion (my guests agreed). Was creamy and had some good chunks of tomato/chili which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was really good Queso, but I did add more onion than called for and next time I think I will try decreasing the amount of sour cream, as it seemed to be too predominant for our tastes. We also did not add the chicken although I think that would be a great addition. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe, Patty2007!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I totally agree about the onion. My original submission had close to 1/2 cup of onion, but somehow it got lost between there and posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe! My husband thought it needed a little bit more heat and less chicken, so next time I will use medium or hot chiles and a little less chicken. Thanks for a great recipe that will be used often at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was an excellent dip. The only thing that I did differently was add more onions and additional salsa to give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Easy and good! Made this Sunday for the Giants game and it was well received. Would definitely make again. One guest asked to take the remainders home which I sent in a tupperware...she loved it that much that she wanted it for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vilsack Brennan
Living In: Vauxhall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was excellent. I left out the chicken as I didn't have any but it was still very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States