Chili con Carne III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
its certainly packed with flavour but hot it isnt. certainly needs more umpfff. i would suggest green chillies and a large dash of tabasco sauce maybe. we like a chillie with a kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I am now the BEST chili cook in my family thanks to this recipe. I added some cinnamon for a different feel, and this time will be adding Tobasco. Also, I didn't have any paste, and added double the amount of tomatoes. I am back online getting the recipe again to make a 4x batch. It just goes soooo fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Changed to suit me, overall great! For me most recipes are subject to change to protect the innocent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
there is NO way to miss this one. Fast,easy,good and tastes even better when reheated.I added mushrooms and will add even more vegetables next time. (maybe a bit more chili powder as well) Thank you anonymous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This chile recipe is not one of the better ones that I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Very fast and easy to make. I agree with other reviewers in that this chili is not very spicy. I added several dashes of Tabasco and some crushed cayenne pepper to fix it. The only real complaint I have is that the chili was not "soupy" enough; it was very chunky and was better eaten with a fork. I think added a little bit of water next time will make it better. Overall, very delicious and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This is one of the best recipes I've ever tasted. My husband made this. The only thing is that it was a little dry, so we added a small can of tomato sauce. To make it a little spicier we added some cayanne pepper. Otherwise, this is the best. My husband said that this recipe is a keeper! (And coming from him, it's a big compliment.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Yes, very easy to make, used steak instead of ground beef. Took many liberties with the spices,(could see it would be bland) was still seasoning while I was getting ready to serve. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Scaled this recipe to 30 portions and it only just made it no seconds. Also added more tomato paste than the recipe suggested. Otherwise a good recipe nice flavour and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
great recipe, but allot better if you add about 2 teaspoons of Tobasco sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States