Chili con Carne II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
LOVED this recipe, this was the best chili ever! All the different spices and ingredients made the taste very complex. I usually use just the chili mix packet from the store, but this recipe is a real knockout for me! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catkin
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was very good. I am not a huge chili lover but I did enjoy this recipe very much, and my partner who loves chili, thought it was the best he'd tasted. I had run out of regular paprika so used smoked parika instead, which added an interesting dimension. I might use it again in this recipe, but reduce the amount slightly as the smokey flavour is quite strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is by far the best chili my family and I have enjoyed. I followed the recipe exactly except for the cinnamon sticks. My wife doesn't like cinnamon so I substituted them 2 tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder instead. This is now our family's official chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooneegoogoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I make what Shall now bee know as Corey Chili ina large pot. I use 3 or sometimes more depnding on heat jalopenos roughly chopped. I use 50/50 turkey, sirloin .I use 2 28 oz cans tomoatoes. I like them in big chuck . 0.5tbsps more cumindouble the chili powder1/4 tsp cinnamon all the cloves 2 table spoos oregano 1 tablespoon garlic powder.Do not drain or rince your beens put it all in the pot and just use less salt later. This as I'm told constantly is an amazing Chili. I alos serve it with choppd onion and greated cheese .so so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Not big on the cinnamon/clove flavor. Still searching for a thick chili recipe...9-2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
i just tried this today and i must say this is really good. i've been craving for chili for a week now and this definitely hits the spot. the heat is just right too. i followed everything in the recipe (scaled down to 3 servings).before eating, i topped it with some cheese and tortilla chips and i think it's great! the only problem i had was since i couldn't find canned red kidney beans i used the raw ones. i soaked it for an hour but i didn't know that you were supposed to cook it first before using. i kinda thought since i soaked it already it would cook fine when i add them to the chili. so i ended up with semi raw beans. but since a lot of the reviews said this was better when served the next day, i just microwaved it the next day and the beans turned out ok. maybe another re-heating would make the beans the perfect soggy texture that i want. but overall, this recipe is great in itself. just a question though, what is that white sauce in the picture? cheese sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
i made this recipe yesterday first time i made chili i liked it very much i reduced it down to five servings i can,t wait for a family get together so i can make a big batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I liked it the first time but it seams to miss a little thing... today i tryed it with the zest and juice of 1 Lime now for my taste,it's just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Don't be put off by those who hate the cinnamon and clove flavors. If you just open your mind to a new taste sensation, they make this chili really delicious. We added a can of refried beans to this. Otherwise, we followed the recipe and loved the result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very good. Tastes extremely basic, but in a good way. Great for people who don't like to or don't know how to cook since it's hard to mess up. I cooked this in a crock pot for 4 hours on high and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States