Chili con Carne II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Delicious! I used the beans, omitted cinnamon and used cayenne pepper. Served over rice with shredded head lettuce. I think I will give cinnamon a try next time when I cook only for our family. Didn't want to risk as I was cooking for more that 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Turned out very well - followed the recipe exactly. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belladonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I have been craving chili beans since my third pregnancy, it has been three yrs now, that I have been looking for chili beans like these. I jave a picky eater of a husband, n he loved it. Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is the best chili I have ever had. My husband and I loved it! Made it 2 times in one week. 2nd time we made it we made a big batch for my parents and his parents and us it was a hit and had plenty of left overs which I can't wait to eat tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Followed exact recipe and it was a huge hit with everyone. I recommend you make it with the homestead cornbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My hole family loved it, and I did as well:D Added one chilli, but it didn't make it very spicy after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I tried this today. I think it's great. But next time I will do away with the cloves because it over powers the taste of the other spices. I added cayenne and a more cumin for that extra strong, hot and spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I made this in the crockpot and let it cook on low for about 6 hours. I only used 2 cans of tomatoes and cut the oregano down to 1T. I added the kidney beans in the last hour so they wouldn't get too mushy. Definitely a family pleaser. Thankyou BUBBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I was very nervous about the cinnamon and cloves but it tasted great. Very nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is a great chili recipe that I will definitely be making again. Like some reviewers suggested, I used only one cinnamon stick but I hardly tasted the cinnamon flavor so two would have probably been ok as well. I used Mexican spices and a poblano chili which I think is important for overall flavor. The only issue I had was my own fault. I used ground chuck and didn’t drain the fat well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States