Chili con Carne II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
What a great recipe! Reminded me a bit of the Cincinatti style chili with the cinnimon and clove. Great stuff...cannot wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treeskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Very good! It's a bit bland as is, but you can add cayanne or red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This is by far one of the best chili recipes I've ever had. I used nearly all of the tips the other reviews gave. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
HMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very good chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Wow! I don't ever want to try another chili recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Simply the best of the chili con carne recipes in the website. Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I loved this chili! It was very easy to make and even better the next day! Like others I added only one cinnamon stick and added a bottle of stout beer instead of one of the cans of tomatoes. Next time I will add the full tomato amount with a half bottle of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
My husband and I both thought this was very good, and he's picky. We like spice so we added some hot sauce, but that's the only change I made. Great with corn bread. I would definitely make it again, but I'm not sure it's THE chili recipe yet. But thanks for a great dinner last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Excellent recipe. This one's a keeper. I disagree that the cinnamon needs to be reduced. I made this recipe for my husband and son (both of whom are pretty tough when it comes to chili they like). They both did not mind the cinnamon. What I did, however, was put in a fresh red hot pepper from my garden (Sorry I don't know what kind, but, trust me, it was pretty hot.) The hot pepper overpowered the cinnamon taste and made it just right! We all like picante, so the degree of heat was right for us. I did break up both cinnamon sticks and put them with the whole cloves in a tea ball before adding them to the pot. The only other change I made was with the tomatoes. I used one 28-oz can of whole tomatoes and two fresh tomatoes (cut up into large chunks). I served the chili on hot rice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States