Chili con Carne II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I add in an extra can of tomato sauce and a jar of roasted peppers with this chili. The spices are perfect and my whole family loves this chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This chilli was good, but wayy to mild. I think I tripled the amount of chili powder in it. Tasted great after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
The taste of this chili was really good but it was a tad dry for our tastes so before leaving it to simmer I also added one 14.5 ounce can of tomato sauce. Not too runny not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Perfect! What more is there to say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This is a keeper... very, very good. Didn't have cinamon sticks so added just a bit of ground cinnamon (1/4 -1/2 tsp). Wonderful recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Doubled this recipes for a crowd and everyone loved it. I used one jalapeño pepper instead of two and used one cinnamon stick instead of 4 and omitted the cloves. The chili still had a nice spicy kick to it. I cooked it for about 7 hours and did add about a cup of tomato sauce to thin it out a bit. Served sour cream, cheddar cheese, red pepper flakes and tortilla chips. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Excellent mild chili recipe. I tweaked it for ingredients that I had on hand, omitting the chile pepper, cloves, cinnamon and oil (browning the onions and garlic in the ground beef before draining). I halved the recipe and only had one can of tomatoes so I cut in some fresh tomatoes and added a half teaspoon of sugar to cut down on the acidity. To compensate for leaving out the chile pepper, I added a full tablespoon of chili powder and a quarter teaspoon of red pepper flakes. Because this chili is mild, I can eat more of it, which makes me happy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
everyone enjoyed it :)very nice tasting although not hot at all i added alot more chilli powder to give it a kick... other than that great i will definatley cook again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This is a great chili recipe!! I love all the flavors and the cinnamon is wonderful. I accidently added Cayenne Pepper and it still turned out great (just a little more spicy-eveyone liked the spiciness though!). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Fantastic! I made this chili tonight and it was awesome! I added a bit more chili powder because I didn't have any chili peppers in the house, but it was great - LOVED the cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States