Chili con Carne I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
One of the best chili recipes I've found in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I scaled this recipe back considerably to make enough for 6-8 people and it was great. It freezes very well too-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This recipe has my army scraping their bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I made half this recipe for about 40 people. Got lots of compliments on it. However, it wasn't spicy enough for my taste, so I added Cayenne pepper. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I fixed this recipe for my church and everyone loved it. It is not too spicy nor is it too mild. It was also very easy. My pots would only hold 1/3 of the recipe so I changed it to 33 servings. That way I knew just how much to put in each pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This is now going to be my permanent favorite(and only)chili recipe.It turned out exactly the way I hoped it would.Most of my family cleaned their bowls and asked for more.The little kids weren't to keen on it,but they ate it.Next time I'll reduce the chili powder as they found it a bit spicy.The rest of my family agreed it was just perfect,though.I made a few changes;I added some frozen corn and used navy beans instead of pinto beans,as my family isn't crazy on the big ones.All in all,a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is a wonderful chilli...super easy and easy on the stomach also. The whole family loved it...my kids have never had chilli before and getting them to take that first bite was a bit hard but after that they finished off their bowls and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I really liked this recipe. It was simple and VERY easy to make. If you're short on time, you can also substitute the dry pinto beans for already prepared canned beans, but I would wash and drain them first. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
My husband and I both agreed that this was one of the worst chili recipes we've ever tried. I followed the recipe as directed but WAY too thick and bitter. I even tried to "doctor" it up, but it still was terribly bitter. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States