Chili Tuna Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Mostly mushy in my opinion. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a pretty good little recipe. It's fast, easy, and yummy. I for sure used more than 2/3 TBS of the chili sauce. It needs some sort of crunch to it though...I think next time I'll add diced up bell peppers or something. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
1st time: Used cheddar & cottage cheese - what I had on hand. David really liked & suggested I make a batch to freeze. 2nd time: Used goat cheese, Lizano sauce & white onion. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
The only problem I felt these had was the need for a great deal more chili sauce, I added to taste. I also added shredded carrot and sesame seeds to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I am making this for the second time. I also liked the sweet chili sauce and used lots, not one for measuring when I cook. These are a definate hit for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I wasn't so sure of these after reading the reviews, but they tasted great! I made them just as written, except that I ate them like a taco instead of cutting them into pinwheels. And no way will this fill six large tortillas. More like six small tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This was a good recipe. I altered it a bit using 2/3 cup of chili instead of 2/3 tablespoon. It was a hit. The advantage is freezing. Serve anytime you have company over as an appetizer. The chili / tuna combo is delicious. I made my chili sauce fresh, an extra benefit. Question though, did everyone here really use 2/3 tablespoon of chili? I upped it because the flavor wasn't disernable. Thanks Jill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I think chili and tuna are a bad mix. I would never put onions in tuna. Take away the tuna and this recipie's fine. Or just keep the tuna and take away the chili and this recpie's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
The kids hated it... I liked the flavors of the tuna and chili sauce with the cream cheese, but I didn't like them with tortillas. Using chili sauce with tuna is a good idea for future recipes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States