Chili Taco Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Just what I was looking for! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is way too salty! Next time I will leave out the season salt altogether. I would also double the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
A nice change from factory made flavored chips! Grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi59
Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
The recipe calls for twice as much butter as needed. Because I've done a lot of popcorn recipes I did a little more than half the suggested amount. Otherwise I found this recipe to be a little spicy so be sure to have something sweet or bland to balance it out as you eat it. Or you can put in a little less spice. But otherwise I found this to be a good recipe, but definitely not my favorite. There are many other flavors I enjoy more. Its almost as if it needs a little cheese flavor or other variation added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was SO good! To cut down on the salt I made my own taco seasoning and used lightly salted microwave popcorn. Big hit and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Made this for my boyfriend, he said he loved it. We used habanero hot sauce but followed recipe other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is good, but I made it a little different as to stay lower fat. I popped the popcorn in the air popper and sprayed it with a bit of low fat butter spray. I used Bill Echols taco seasoning (minus the salt), which is also from this site. Low in calories and carbs and solves the salty cravings I've been having since I started dieting. My youngest son didn't care for it but my oldest son and I sat and enjoyed this together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States