Chili Taco Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Just what I was looking for! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is way too salty! Next time I will leave out the season salt altogether. I would also double the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
A nice change from factory made flavored chips! Grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi59
Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
The recipe calls for twice as much butter as needed. Because I've done a lot of popcorn recipes I did a little more than half the suggested amount. Otherwise I found this recipe to be a little spicy so be sure to have something sweet or bland to balance it out as you eat it. Or you can put in a little less spice. But otherwise I found this to be a good recipe, but definitely not my favorite. There are many other flavors I enjoy more. Its almost as if it needs a little cheese flavor or other variation added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was SO good! To cut down on the salt I made my own taco seasoning and used lightly salted microwave popcorn. Big hit and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Made this for my boyfriend, he said he loved it. We used habanero hot sauce but followed recipe other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is good, but I made it a little different as to stay lower fat. I popped the popcorn in the air popper and sprayed it with a bit of low fat butter spray. I used Bill Echols taco seasoning (minus the salt), which is also from this site. Low in calories and carbs and solves the salty cravings I've been having since I started dieting. My youngest son didn't care for it but my oldest son and I sat and enjoyed this together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States