Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Instead of using tomatoe juice i used crushed tomatoes canned and tomatoe sauce and less water it made it thicker and more delicious, I also added wishtesher sauce, red pepper, garlic powder, and oregano. It was absolutley delicious and sooo simple (this being the first time to make chili). Definatley will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
This is an easy and good tasting recipe that I would highly recommend one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This was pretty good. Being called "chili" soup I expected something a bit spicier but was also fine as is. Very filling, and more like about 16 servings in my opinion. And easy, though I cheated and use small canned potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
Having never made homemade soup before this was enjoyed by family and friends at our church soup supper. Barb in Sweetwater,Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I made this soup (serving 30) for our Church's free Souper Monday many times this past winter and served it with grated cheddar cheese and corn bread. It was the most popularly requested soup of the season! Suggest cooking the potatoes a little before adding to the soup and have a bottle of hot sauce nearby so people can jazz it up to their own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was the best chili that I'd ever put in my mouth!!!!! My family and I ate it up..mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was an alright soup.... but very mild to our liking. I added a few dashes of habenero sauce for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
as food service director for 3 schools, I served this soup and the students and staff loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
pretty good not exactly what I expected. But my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was really really good. It had all basic ingredients and the potatoes added extra flavor. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States