Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Super simple to assemble. Nice mild flavor and my 4 year old twins loved it! I added some chilli beans as well the second time I made this soup and felt it gave it a little extra. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bncboness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
i really liked this recipe. however i modified it quite a bit. i added a lot more chili powder....probably triple. i added minced garlic plus garlic powder. also a stalk of celery and a carrot. i used crushed canned tomatoes and tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and juice. i added a tablespoon of sugar as well. i also used less water than it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
For a little kick I added a little tobacco sauce, hot chili powder(a little more than what it says in the recipe) and crushed red pepper. Oh baby good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made it this morning after everyone left. The smell drove the cleaning lady mad with curiosity. I just finished my first bowl and loved it. We are having a family get together sunday and this will be on the menu this time as a side dish with my deep fried chicken wings. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I just made this. It did need a little bit of help but was good. I ended up using over a cup of onions plus some garlic and I doubled the chili powder. I did not add any salt. There is salt in the soup and I think the juice as well plus some in the beans. I ended up using the whole can of tomato juice since I hate stuff sitting in the fridge. I did cut back a little on the water. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
A very good chili, but not the best. I enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
yummy! quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I thought this was a little bland. It seemed more of a tomato soup with meat and beans. Being in the heart of Tex-Mex land, I have a hard time calling it "chili". After tasting the original recipe, I pretty much tripled the chili powder and poured in almost a cup full of juice from some canned jalapenos, which seemed to cut the overpowering tomato soup taste. With the additions I give it 4 stars, but will still have to call it Tomato-Potato Soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is the best chili I have ever had. It is so easy and tastes wonderful. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
pretty good not exactly what I expected. But my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States