Chili Seasoning Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was ok but way too spicy. I ended up using the entire thing and still had to put more chili powder and cumin in (i use two lbs of meat). I usually use hot italian sausage and love spicy food, but the 1tbsp of red pepper flakes was way too much. The flour made it unnecessary to use tomato paste. I will try it again, with modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I use this recipe with Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAITT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is very good. I have to double it when making chili for my family - I have to make a lot! I think I use a little more chili powder - 2 Tablespoons, other than that I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Perfect! Used 1 1/2 tsp. each of garlic powder and onion powder since I didn't have either in dried, minced form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
(Add one half to my rating) Lose the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ironwulf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
very helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really excellent. Didn't have dried onion or garlic so used fresh, used a bit more than 1T and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This recipe really rocks (without the flour). I halved the recipe, used 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper and zero added salt. The house smelled "so good" while this was cooking my hubby came running upstairs and asked what I was making. Since I halved the recipe, I used it all in the "Chili-ghetti" recipe from this site. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I made up a double batch of this to use in Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili. I had everything I needed on hand and it was a whiz to mix up. Now it's looking so pretty stored in a clear glass jar in my spice cabinet. Tastes great and more economical than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I appreciate Cookin Mama's review. Spot on using no flour and using 2T per pound of ground beef, etc. I also toned down the heat as she did by reducing the red pepper to 1 t. I made double when I realized this recipe would make about 4 small batches of chili. Now I have enough to keep on hand when I'm in a rush. I may even try this for burritos. Thanks, Sal, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States