Chili Seasoning Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Excellent feedback from my family. A tad spicy, so next time I will cut back on the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe is very good as written. I will cut back on the crushed pepper next time as my kids found it a little too spicy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
will never use store bought again, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great seasoning. I used the exact measurements. My family is not big on spice, so next time I will use less heat. But this recipe was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I loved this! Took the advice of others: reduced flour to 2 TBLS, added additional chili powder and used garlic salt vs minced garlic. Used apprx half the batch for homemade chili recipe I have and have the remaining half for a future use. I am so excited! Remind me why I buy seasoning when I have it all at my fingertips?? Thanks again for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I started making chili without realizing that I was out of the chili packets of seasoning you buy at the store. So I found this recipe and was very pleased with the results! I don't think I'll go back to overpaying for the packets anymore! I didn't have the dried onion and I cut back the red pepper so it wouldn't be too spicy for my kids. It was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
SO many wonderful flavors, with a kick of heat in this great chili seasoning recipe! Definitely is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Since I prefer my alterations over the original, I can't give it a 5. But, as a base to tweak from, it's tops!!! I, like a lot of reviewers, use 2 tablespoons of flour. I then slow cook it to really unlock the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Thought it was a very good seasoning mix. I admit that I did make one slight change (Iusually don't the first time I try a recipe). I took the advise from some reviewers and cut back on the flour, I used 2 tablespoons. The reason I used less floue is that I didn't want my chili thicken to much. I made enough to fill a large spice jar. That way I'll have it on hand when I make chili again and it won't be long. Thanks Sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I added this mix to canned tomatoes, 1 lb of ground beef and 1 lb of pinto beans. It was too spicy and the flavor wasn't pleasant (I reduced flour to 2 TBS). I was hoping for something similar to the grocery store seasoning packets in flavor and spiciness, this was NOT IT, it was just spicy, but not yummy. I made it as written except the flour which I reduced and I cut back on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States