Chili Seasoning Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I really like making my own chili seasoning, and this one is great, I doubled everything except the flour and came up with a half pound deli container full...I am impressed by the reviews, very helpful..BTW. Chili was delishous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was very good. I didn't add the flour. Chili was spicy, just the way we like it! Thanks... no more store bought packets here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This works very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I prefer the homemade seasoning packets to the packaged store bought ones in an attempt to cut back on preservatives / sodium. Besides, I prefer knowing what goes into my food! This is a great basic mix but a little too spicy for our tastes. We modified by cutting crushed red pepper, onion and garlic in half. Used onion and garlic powder in place of dried because that's what I had on hand. Love the fact that it makes up enough for quite a few meals. Works great with Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili from allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is great, I did not add the flour tho, n I added a tad more salt with the refride beans, it was delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
the recipe was great I used 2 lbs of beef. 2 cans of light red kidney beans. 2 quarts of home canned tomatoes. 1 medium saluted onion. best chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really good, I made 1/2 and did not end up with 1/2 of 3/4 cup (the recipe states it should make 3/4 cup). I used a little less red pepper and my chili is very spicy, probably because I should have used less of this spice mix. Used with Debdoozie's Chili recipe and it's DEEE-LISH! (just a wee bit too hot). So, I used 1/2 of this for the 4 tablespoon in the Debdoozie's recipe when it looks like I should have used 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great, easy recipe that is SO much better than store bought (no MSG)! You can skip the flour and either smush some of your beans to help thicken or you can add masa flour instead of white flour for a more authentic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made exactly as written and it was perfect. Used 3 T. for 1 lb. meat, 1 can tomatoes, 1 can beans and 1 small can tomato sauce. A bit spicy so I will try 2 T. next time. Taste is great - just adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I looked for a chili seasoning because I forgot to buy some and we were in the middle of a winter storm. It was actually very good and like other reviews, it's a wrap on buying chili seasoning. The only thing I didn't have was parsley or basil so I used Italian seasoning. It still came out good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States