Chili Seasoning Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Great seasoning. I made it for Debdoozie Blue Ribbon chili. I didn't have minced anything so I used powder and it came out fine. I skipped the flour and used tomato paste for my chili. It made just enough for the chili recipe so there was very little waste. I don't like it real spicy so I also skipped the rep pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very good! I used this for Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
When I need a chili powder mix recipe, this is where I come back to every time. Makes a delicious chili every time, that everyone in my family can enjoy, even the little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Brunner Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
made it the first time W/half the flour & all the crushed red pepper 2 T chili powder good & spicy but thin. made second time w/all the flour 1/2 crushed red pepper 2T chili powder found the perfect chili. Made a big batch each time 2lbs pork or steak 2 cans diced tomato 2 cans stewed(30oz total) 2 cans tomato sauce (15 oz) 2 cans chili beans 2 cans red kidney beans 2 cans black beans 16 oz frozen corn (super sweet) brown meat of choice cook veg add four spice mix cook out flour add tomato & sauce & beans simmer until dinner serve with crackers noodles corn muffins bread sticks dinner rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Best chili ever! Added to my usual mix of ingredients (ground turkey, crushed tomatoes, and 3 types of beans), this seasoning had my family raving about the "new chili" I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Fantastic! I used this with Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili recipe found on this site, and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
With a few modifications, this is excellent! I know it is not fair to change recipes and then critique. However, I left out the flour and sugar, reduced the red pepper to 1 teaspoon, which was still a tad too much. We are not wienies when it comes to heat either. I used 1lb, ground beef, nearly 3/4 of a #10 can of tomatoes and a lb. of kidney beans. I used all the seasoning that the recipe makes. It was seriously the best chili seasoning recipe I have ever tried....and I have tried quite a few. This is so easy to make, there is no reason to buy the over-salted, packaged mix....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
awesome. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
makes great chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I used to buy chili seasoning kits whenever I'd want a pot of chili. Thanks to this recipe, I don't have to do that anymore. The only thing I do differently is adjust the amount of red pepper flakes depending on who's eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States