Chili Seasoning Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wonderful full flavor for chili. I also used some on fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tikaani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I thought this was an excellent chili seasoning in comparison to store bought. I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be way too salty. I had to add extra salsa, sugar, tomato sauce, and a raw potato to counter act the saltiness. With that being said, I will omit the salt and add to taste. The spice had excellent flavor and my husband said that it was the best chili I have made in about ten years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was ok but way too spicy. I ended up using the entire thing and still had to put more chili powder and cumin in (i use two lbs of meat). I usually use hot italian sausage and love spicy food, but the 1tbsp of red pepper flakes was way too much. The flour made it unnecessary to use tomato paste. I will try it again, with modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I use this recipe with Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAITT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is very good. I have to double it when making chili for my family - I have to make a lot! I think I use a little more chili powder - 2 Tablespoons, other than that I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Perfect! Used 1 1/2 tsp. each of garlic powder and onion powder since I didn't have either in dried, minced form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
(Add one half to my rating) Lose the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ironwulf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
very helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really excellent. Didn't have dried onion or garlic so used fresh, used a bit more than 1T and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This recipe really rocks (without the flour). I halved the recipe, used 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper and zero added salt. The house smelled "so good" while this was cooking my hubby came running upstairs and asked what I was making. Since I halved the recipe, I used it all in the "Chili-ghetti" recipe from this site. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States