Chili Seasoning Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I always buy the package seasoning. Ease and quality are why. So when I came across this recipe I gave it a try! OMG what a mistake to be buying the packages when I can use this! Used 3/4 of it for a batch of chili in a crock pot, 3 qt. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Awesome flavour. I use this seasoning every time I make chili now and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I'll never buy packaged again. I omitted the flour preferring to just cook my chili down over a long period of time to thicken. I did double the chili powder and cumin but left everyting else alone. I/we eat a lot of chili so I make this in big batches. I keep this in a container by the stove ready for use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wonderful full flavor for chili. I also used some on fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tikaani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I thought this was an excellent chili seasoning in comparison to store bought. I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be way too salty. I had to add extra salsa, sugar, tomato sauce, and a raw potato to counter act the saltiness. With that being said, I will omit the salt and add to taste. The spice had excellent flavor and my husband said that it was the best chili I have made in about ten years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was ok but way too spicy. I ended up using the entire thing and still had to put more chili powder and cumin in (i use two lbs of meat). I usually use hot italian sausage and love spicy food, but the 1tbsp of red pepper flakes was way too much. The flour made it unnecessary to use tomato paste. I will try it again, with modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I use this recipe with Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAITT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is very good. I have to double it when making chili for my family - I have to make a lot! I think I use a little more chili powder - 2 Tablespoons, other than that I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Perfect! Used 1 1/2 tsp. each of garlic powder and onion powder since I didn't have either in dried, minced form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
(Add one half to my rating) Lose the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ironwulf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States