Chili Seasoning Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is great, I did not add the flour tho, n I added a tad more salt with the refride beans, it was delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
the recipe was great I used 2 lbs of beef. 2 cans of light red kidney beans. 2 quarts of home canned tomatoes. 1 medium saluted onion. best chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really good, I made 1/2 and did not end up with 1/2 of 3/4 cup (the recipe states it should make 3/4 cup). I used a little less red pepper and my chili is very spicy, probably because I should have used less of this spice mix. Used with Debdoozie's Chili recipe and it's DEEE-LISH! (just a wee bit too hot). So, I used 1/2 of this for the 4 tablespoon in the Debdoozie's recipe when it looks like I should have used 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great, easy recipe that is SO much better than store bought (no MSG)! You can skip the flour and either smush some of your beans to help thicken or you can add masa flour instead of white flour for a more authentic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made exactly as written and it was perfect. Used 3 T. for 1 lb. meat, 1 can tomatoes, 1 can beans and 1 small can tomato sauce. A bit spicy so I will try 2 T. next time. Taste is great - just adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I looked for a chili seasoning because I forgot to buy some and we were in the middle of a winter storm. It was actually very good and like other reviews, it's a wrap on buying chili seasoning. The only thing I didn't have was parsley or basil so I used Italian seasoning. It still came out good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Omg amazing. Found that i had all my chili fixings with a craving for chili cheese nachos. But no little store bought packet. Omit the flour, substitute crushed red peppers for half a teaspoon of Cayenne, and use a tablespoon of the mix per lb of ground meat (turkey, beef, deer). As for 10 min chili. .. One can of Pinto beans and two small cans of tomato sauce, one lb of meat and two table spoons of this mix. I'll never buy store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
It had good flavor, but way too spicy. I think I would reduce the crushed red pepper to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this quickly in a pinch MINUS the flour and it was delicious in my chili. I only used two full tablespoons of it in my chili and it just was soooo good--perfect combination of spices minus the flour. I was not making gravy so I left out four and never missed it. The rest was superb. Will NEVER buy packaged chili seasoning again!!!! GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Perfection!! -L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States