Chili Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made this sauce to use in the "Easy Sloppy Joes" recipe. I didn't have the jar of chili sauce on hand. My husband like this version much better. It's super easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
good simple sauce. like another review i added onion powder, garlic powder and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very good. Inexpensive and better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
In a flash, this recipe will do. It's not thick, like jar stuff but, it so helps when your in a pinch. And that's where I was at. On a lighter note, it is a bit sweet. And I've made this a couple of times. This last time I goofed and used a can of Hot Mexican Tomato Sauce by mistake and while the sweet was there, so was the slight burn..my bad ;-) But again, in a pinch. This works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Used Chili Powder instead of allspice, added till it tasted right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I am sure this is far better than the bottled sauce. My issue is not with the above photo (which has to be this recipe) but with the photo that 'hooked me' into looking at the recipe. That photo looked like Thai sweet chili sauce, which I would like to prepare at home. The wrong photo is frequently shown with a recipe, I have discovered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this to use in "healthier hot legs" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Thanks for this. I needed some for vegetables tonight and had no idea how to make my own. This is fine the way it is but I may try it with the garlic etc. like others suggested too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So easy and so great! I needed Chili sauce for cocktail meatballs on Thanksgiving and I made this sauce and it was so easy to make and was fantastic. I also think it is cheaper to make this sauce than to buy it! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Valdovinos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poca, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Perfect and quick. Didn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States