Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Perfect rating should have been my clue, but I just had to see for myself. Wow, double wow! what a great recipe. Rub has stuff that most everybody has ALL the time, so very easy. The glaze might require some shopping, I didn't want to go out so I just substituted one ingredient. Marinated 2 lb roast for 3 hrs, then baked at 325 til temp was 155F. It was juicy, tender and flavorful. Next time I will make just a third more glaze for dipping. Perhaps I will also use a sugar free preserve and splenda to save on calories. I didn't have apricot glazing so I used cashew apple preserve, which is what I had. I think any preserve mixed with the chili, ginger and cilantro is going to be successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed the chili rubbed pork, but not a huge fan of the apricot ginger glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made a this tonight and it was really tasty. Really well balanced dish and that rub blackened beautifully on the BBQ. I had quite a bit of both the rub and the glaze left after smothering the tenderloins in both, so next time I'll cut down on the amounts. Overall, really really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Originally I got this one for the rub, but I like it as a whole with the glaze. I bake a pork loin on a glass dish at 350 for an hour instead of grilling tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was delicious! We followed the recipe exactly as written. We did not reduce the chili powder and didn't notice any spice. The whole family ate it, even the kids, and everyone is fighting over the little bit of leftovers. There was a lot of sauce...but I'm saving that to make another one in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! I'm not a big fan of pork but I could eat this dish at least twice a week it's so darn good!!!! I stick fairly close to the original recipe. The rub can get pretty warm so when we make it, I only rub one tenderloin and leave the other one plain. The sauce has a bit of zing to it and gives enough spice all by itself. My Aunt is in a gourmet cooking club and I've shared this dish with her. She loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy and great; kids loved it. Will try substituting BBQ sauce in glaze with soy sauce or balsamic vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I first made this last year for a special birthday dinner. I don't care for apricots much so I used peach preserves and it was wonderful! Everyone at the table loved it and I told them that the recipe really called for apricot preserves but I used the peach. My son said he would like to try it with the apricot so the next time I made it, I used the apricot...WOW! If the peach was wonderful, the apricot was AMAZING! The rub drives me crazy...it smells so good every time I open the fridge and the glaze is pure perfection of sweet and spicy! The only real change I have made is that I increase the cilantro by quite a bit as I have found I LOVE it! If you are looking for a great meal, special or not, you HAVE to try this, you will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is amazing sauce.. it paired perfectly with the pork but would also be great with wontons or brie & crackers . This will be a regular in our Sunday dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Absolutely yummy! I love the hot kick to it. I didn't have or like cilantro so I used parsley on a tip from my mom :) I only made one tenderloin so I saved have the glaze in a freezer bag for the next time. It was really easy and I will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States