Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
A five-star recipe for sure. Although the recipe doesn't say when to first put the glaze on the meat, I did it right at the start, and because I didn't want to grill outside in the freezing cold, I pan-seared the meat on the stove, placed it in a baking pan, poured sauce over, and baked until internal temp 160f. was reached. One other thing - I didn't have apricot preserves so in its stead I used orange marmalade (which is tart so I eliminated the lime juice). This was so moist and tasty, bit of a bite, served with oven baked fries and Amish Cole Slaw - a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Delicious! Marinade was more than needed but better to have to much than not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This recipe was delicious! We followed it pretty much exactly (peach instead of apricot preserves) and found it to have the right amount of kick and tang at the same time. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This recipe was great. I vary my meats throughout the week and I usually cringe when it comes to pork because nothing ever seems to flavor it very well. This recipe has made me fall in love with pork. Just the rub alone is awesome, but the apricot glaze really adds the extra flavor. Bravo. I cut down on the chili powder to get my 5 year old to eat it. I wouldn't change anything else though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was very good. I followed the recipe with no changes. It was devoured by my family. Not too spicy so if you like it hot add something to it. We grilled it and it was moist and just plain wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Excellent recipe. The pork was delicous. Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was delicious. The only thing that I would do differently (and I will make this again) would be to reduce the amount of barbecue sauce in order to let the apricot flavor come through a little bit stronger. I would also reduce the amount of glaze by half. I used it to glaze while grilling and also as a sauce for dipping and I still had to much. This was excellent and it would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. The only change made was to use orange marmalade. I made this a while ago and forgot to rate it, but was looking for something to make for dinner and had to find this again. The rub and glaze are just perfect. Only marniated for a few hours and baked it in the oven. I put half the glaze on the pork while it is cooking and save half for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrittorious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The glaze was very sweet and spicy. I will definitely be making this again. The rub onthe tenderloin was good....all put together this was a flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States