Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
If I make it again, I will leave out the cilantro. I thought the sauce was tastier without it. Also, I found this made much more sauce than we needed. All in all, nice, but I'll probably keep searching for a to die for pork tenderloin recipe. This was good but not 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious! I could see preparing this ahead of time and then grilling it for company. Also have done it in the oven at 300 for 1 hr, then added glaze and bake for 10 minutes on each side. Did not use the hot sauce. Kids loved the glaze. Went well with wild rice & beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very flavorful recipe but apparently nobody in my house likes apricot (including me) which I did not know until I tried this. I would definitely try it again without the glaze or a different flavor of preserve. Possible a honey glaze would fit our tastes better. If you like apricots it would be really good I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Best pork tenderloin we've had. Good flavor and easy to make. Used peach preserves instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe done just as the recipe suggests. We all like it so well that we tried it on boneless chicken as well. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
One of my favorite recipes from this site. When I buy a bulk loin, I cut into chops and coat several with the rub before vacuum sealing and freezing. Then I only have to make the glaze for a quicker dinner. Great for dinner parties! Hint: dont coat with the glaze until almost done to save your grill from the hard to clean sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Wow! What a great mix of flavors. We reduced the chili powder too and the recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sanger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Best pork recipe ever...made it for some friends and they raved about it all evening. We make it with sides of sweet potatoes (fully dressed with brown sugar/cinnamon) and broccoli. Awesome dinner we try to have it at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this exactly as written with homemade apricot jam, and it was fantastic. Dinner guest raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States