Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Cooked this tonight for the first time for the In-Laws and everyone loved it! Father In-Law said it's the best pork he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I've made this several times. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent - serve with cold slaw/jalepeno/scallions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
OH MY! This was AWESOME! I cut the chili powder in half because I don't like too much spice and we have a toddler and it had NO heat with half the amount. Easily could have used a little bit more. Also, the glaze made A LOT - would make 1/2 or 3/4 a recipe amount (Note: we don't drown our pork in the sauce when eating, but if you do then make the full recipe.) This is a new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Super yummy! I didn't have apricot jelly so I used Austin Slow Burn Habanero Jelly! Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
OK, if you haven't tried this, you need to. Seriously delicious. I roasted these little babies at 400 to an internal temp of 145, then tented. This glaze is amazing! I added more ginger and just enough heat to let you know there was some in there. I think this depends on the type of barbecue sauce you use. My sauce had no heat, so I added some. Definitely company worthy, and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
THIS WAS SO GOOD - packed with flavor!! I did not change a thing! Used freshly grated ginger and fresh cilantro. While the apricot preserves were melting, I whisked together the remaining glaze ingredients in a separate bowl and just poured the mixture in the preserves when the time came. Also, zucchini and yellow squash would make nice sides for this dish. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING and it never fails to impress guests. I have even had friends request it at a dinner party I was throwing. I have also used this recipe on pork chops so I can make it for just me and my hunny and not have to buy as much meat, I just cut back on the amount of sauce. thank you for sharing your amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed this! Instead of grilling I cooked in the crockpot on low for 6 hours. Made it for company, cooked two loins so I had left overs to nosh on during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States