Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
OMG!!!! 'Nuff Said!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
WOW!!! This is one of my new favorite recipes! It is absolutley wonderful. The only change I made, which was a personal preference and no reflection on the recipe, was to use pineapple preserves in place of apricot. I broke the rule and served this to company without preparing in advance - boy was I glad I trusted the many positive reviews. My company raved over it and my husband and children requested that it be added to our normal dinner rotation. "You can make this again, soon."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent. Made it with about a pound of chicken. The rub was the right amount for me. I had to halve the sauce because I didn't have enough apricot preserves and I thought it was the right amount, not too saucy, just saucy enough. It has a really lovely sweet and spicy flavor. It appeared at first more compliacted a recipe as you have to marinate and then create a sauce, but it was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was good. The sauce was tasty. I added honey. It needs a bit of a kick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Wooooooow!!!! This is amaaazing! I usually don't cook pork but after finding this recipe and looking at the reviews and the ingridient list i knew i had to try it....everything is perfect in this recipe...the meat was moist and juicy mmm!!..made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
My friend made this for us and we grilled it tonight for dinner. Really really gooooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was wonderful. The spice was just right for us. The sauce was delicious. The lime juice & cilantro added a great pop to the sauce. I think I'd add a littl of the zest to the sauce next time, just for a little extra zing. But really, it is great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was pretty good, my BF especially liked it. I let mine sit with the rub overnight in the frig. Followed others suggestions for preparing in the oven: 475 for 15 mins uncovered, then 375 covered for about 30-40 mins until the internal temp reached 140. Then applied the glaze a few times and kicked the oven temp up to caramelize it. This method worked really well. Rested 10 mins before slicing. I did reduce the chili powder a little since BF doesn't like it too spicy, and it was fine. I love recipes with fresh lime, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used the spice rub on a tenderloin I put in the crockpot. It was so good. I put it in a ziplock bag for 4 hours in the frig, turning it occasionally to coat it evenly. Then I cooked it slow in the crockpot with just a bit of water. I will use this recipe again! So simple but so good! I look forward to trying the glaze when I grill one as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was really good. I read other reviews and left the bbq sauce out the the glaze. My husband, who normally tolerates my pork dishes, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States