Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was wonderful. The spice was just right for us. The sauce was delicious. The lime juice & cilantro added a great pop to the sauce. I think I'd add a littl of the zest to the sauce next time, just for a little extra zing. But really, it is great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was pretty good, my BF especially liked it. I let mine sit with the rub overnight in the frig. Followed others suggestions for preparing in the oven: 475 for 15 mins uncovered, then 375 covered for about 30-40 mins until the internal temp reached 140. Then applied the glaze a few times and kicked the oven temp up to caramelize it. This method worked really well. Rested 10 mins before slicing. I did reduce the chili powder a little since BF doesn't like it too spicy, and it was fine. I love recipes with fresh lime, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used the spice rub on a tenderloin I put in the crockpot. It was so good. I put it in a ziplock bag for 4 hours in the frig, turning it occasionally to coat it evenly. Then I cooked it slow in the crockpot with just a bit of water. I will use this recipe again! So simple but so good! I look forward to trying the glaze when I grill one as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was really good. I read other reviews and left the bbq sauce out the the glaze. My husband, who normally tolerates my pork dishes, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Cooked this tonight for the first time for the In-Laws and everyone loved it! Father In-Law said it's the best pork he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I've made this several times. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent - serve with cold slaw/jalepeno/scallions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
OH MY! This was AWESOME! I cut the chili powder in half because I don't like too much spice and we have a toddler and it had NO heat with half the amount. Easily could have used a little bit more. Also, the glaze made A LOT - would make 1/2 or 3/4 a recipe amount (Note: we don't drown our pork in the sauce when eating, but if you do then make the full recipe.) This is a new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Super yummy! I didn't have apricot jelly so I used Austin Slow Burn Habanero Jelly! Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
OK, if you haven't tried this, you need to. Seriously delicious. I roasted these little babies at 400 to an internal temp of 145, then tented. This glaze is amazing! I added more ginger and just enough heat to let you know there was some in there. I think this depends on the type of barbecue sauce you use. My sauce had no heat, so I added some. Definitely company worthy, and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States