Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Unbelievably good! My husband said this is now the only recipe we'll use for pork tenderloin. Loved the addition of cilantro! Such a unique combination of flavors. A real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Awesome! My entire family LOVES this!!!! It is so tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
my husband loved, but i wasn't super impressed, it was ok, but i thought with all the reviews that it would have some heat, but it was mostly a really smoking taste...will try again. maybe just add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GPhiBQT
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Delicious! I used pork chops and did it in the oven at 325 degrees for 40 minutes and it came out perfect! Nice and moist and great flavor. My husband is very picky and he even loved it. Will definately do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
A very good, very easy recipe (might well be 5* if made as written but I made a few modifications based on my circumstances). I agree with reviewers who said the recipe for apricot BBQ sauce makes alot. I made a 1/3 recipe for one (rather plump) tenderloin (served 3) and that was perfect. For the rub, I didn't have garlic powder, so grated in fresh garlic, which worked fine (rub became more of a paste). After adding the "rub", I only had an hour before I had to cook it. I followed the advice of a reviewer who suggested roasting at 425 as an alternative to grilling. I added the first half of cooking-designated glaze after 10 min and the second bit 10 min later, and rotated each time I glazed it. The total cooking time was about 30 min to reach 165 degrees. Served with the reserved glaze, roasted mini potatoes, and coleslaw. A very easy weeknight meal but this is nice enough to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Great recipe. We were out of propane so I cooked it in the oven: 10 minutes at 400°, then 20 min at 325°, then glazed the loins, cooked an additional 10 min at 325° and then broiled on HIgh for an additional 7 minutes to an internal temp of 140-150° and let it rest. Turned out perfectly moist with some nice char spots on the glaze. Yum. It was a hit with my husband, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
OMG!!!! 'Nuff Said!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
WOW!!! This is one of my new favorite recipes! It is absolutley wonderful. The only change I made, which was a personal preference and no reflection on the recipe, was to use pineapple preserves in place of apricot. I broke the rule and served this to company without preparing in advance - boy was I glad I trusted the many positive reviews. My company raved over it and my husband and children requested that it be added to our normal dinner rotation. "You can make this again, soon."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent. Made it with about a pound of chicken. The rub was the right amount for me. I had to halve the sauce because I didn't have enough apricot preserves and I thought it was the right amount, not too saucy, just saucy enough. It has a really lovely sweet and spicy flavor. It appeared at first more compliacted a recipe as you have to marinate and then create a sauce, but it was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States