Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Outstanding flavor! My family raved about it the whole time they were eating it. Recipe box worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
YES!! I didn't have apricot preserves...so I use raspberry instead. Delicious!! Also, I baked the tenderloin in the oven instead of cooking it on the grill. Very tender and juicy!! The glaze was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've made this twice now. Both times, as written and it was Da Bomb! Thanks for an easy, fantastic recipe. It made me look like quite a professional, without any formal training. Ya, I'm a poser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Pork tenderloin is so fast and easy to cook on the grill. The combination of the dry rub and the glaze worked very well together. You could adapt it to suit your own taste. I don't like a lot of spicy hot, so I left out the hot sauce. I also didn't have quite enough apricot preserves, so made up the difference with apple butter. I made 2 and froze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
One of the few recipes I make exactly as posted. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Incredibly delicious! My favourite pork recipe of all time. Have made this as written many many times. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Big flavor. Grilled it and finished with the glaze in the oven. Twice as much glaze as needed, but I'll use it on roasted chicken later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very tender. Good rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary-Vance Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I've made this a few times now! Delicious! Love the dry rub! I marinate it for about 12 to 24 hours. Then I baste it with the scrumptious glaze. And if that wasn't enough...I then wrap in in bacon and baste again...that's right! YUM! I bake it at 450 for 15 minutes and then lower it to 350 until the internal temp is 140/145. I then take it out and cover it and let it stand at least 15 minutes. Watch the bacon while it's in the oven, you may need to cover with foil. Thanks for a great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally in NH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great stuff! I didn't have fresh ginger on hand so I used ginger jam instead. Second time I made it, I cut back on the BBQ sauce just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States