Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was the best pork tenderloin recipe I've ever tried, and I have made TONS. The sauce was amazing, and went perfectly with the rub on the pork. After reading another review, I was worried that the rub would be too spicy - it was not at all, even without the sauce! Instead of grilling, I made the pork in the oven (uncovered, in a roasting pan): 15 minutes at 475, then 30 minutes at 375. Be sure and let the pork rest about 10 minutes before slicing, as that is what makes the juices evenly distribute and not dry the pork out. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and it is EXCELLENT! Very flavorful, has a little "kick" to it, which my husband and I both like. Even my very picky children ate it! This is definitely special enough for company too! Thanks for this recipe...will definitely make again and again. May even try it with chicken breasts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was extremely good and adding it to my list of nice things to grill for company this summer. I used a home rub just slightly different because my husband can not have powdered garlic. The glaze is wonderful! I used the leftover pork, glaze and BBQ sauce to make pulled pork sandwiches. Grill once, eat twice!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
If I make it again, I will leave out the cilantro. I thought the sauce was tastier without it. Also, I found this made much more sauce than we needed. All in all, nice, but I'll probably keep searching for a to die for pork tenderloin recipe. This was good but not 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious! I could see preparing this ahead of time and then grilling it for company. Also have done it in the oven at 300 for 1 hr, then added glaze and bake for 10 minutes on each side. Did not use the hot sauce. Kids loved the glaze. Went well with wild rice & beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very flavorful recipe but apparently nobody in my house likes apricot (including me) which I did not know until I tried this. I would definitely try it again without the glaze or a different flavor of preserve. Possible a honey glaze would fit our tastes better. If you like apricots it would be really good I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Best pork tenderloin we've had. Good flavor and easy to make. Used peach preserves instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe done just as the recipe suggests. We all like it so well that we tried it on boneless chicken as well. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
One of my favorite recipes from this site. When I buy a bulk loin, I cut into chops and coat several with the rub before vacuum sealing and freezing. Then I only have to make the glaze for a quicker dinner. Great for dinner parties! Hint: dont coat with the glaze until almost done to save your grill from the hard to clean sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Wow! What a great mix of flavors. We reduced the chili powder too and the recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sanger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States