Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Wow! What a great mix of flavors. We reduced the chili powder too and the recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sanger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Best pork recipe ever...made it for some friends and they raved about it all evening. We make it with sides of sweet potatoes (fully dressed with brown sugar/cinnamon) and broccoli. Awesome dinner we try to have it at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this exactly as written with homemade apricot jam, and it was fantastic. Dinner guest raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I give this a 4.5. It was very good but Max heat for our palates that like our stuff medium spicy but not very spicy. It is sitting on the edge of the spice overpowering any of the other flavors. It probably did not help that the bbq sauce I used was pretty spicy too. All in all I would make again but cut back on the hot sauce so more of the apricot flavor came through. The sauce: made double what was needed to glaze the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My new favorite Pork Tenderloin recipe. Glaze makes double what you need but it is truly excellent. It is not too spicy, do not change the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made it as written, very good. Next time might try Thai Chili Paste instead of hot sauce. All three kids (7 yrs, 3 yrs and 1 yr) all liked the rub. Only the 1 yr old liked the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Amazing baked and broiled instead of grilled. The flavor on this was delicious!! Even my daughter ate it and shes super picky. I rubbed the spice on and seared it in a pan, then brushed the glaze on and baked it. When it was about 5 minutes from done, i put some more glaze on and put it under the broiler for about 6 minutes so the edges of glaze crisped up a bit. It was delicious! This will become a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! I didn't have any ginger or apricot spread at the house so I left them out and used the rest of the ingredients for the glaze, it was still fantastic. I also baked the tenderloin in the oven at 350 for 40 mins. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is delicious. My family devours it everytime I make it. This is how I prepare it in the oven: Preheat to 425. Cover a baking sheet with foil and spray with cooking spray. Bake the seasoned pork for 10 minutes. During that 10 minutes, prepare the glaze. Brush the pork with half of the glaze that is to be used for cooking (not the service glaze). The pork needs to be cooked for 12-14 more minutes. Halfway through that time brush the pork with the remaining cooking glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States