Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I give this a 4.5. It was very good but Max heat for our palates that like our stuff medium spicy but not very spicy. It is sitting on the edge of the spice overpowering any of the other flavors. It probably did not help that the bbq sauce I used was pretty spicy too. All in all I would make again but cut back on the hot sauce so more of the apricot flavor came through. The sauce: made double what was needed to glaze the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My new favorite Pork Tenderloin recipe. Glaze makes double what you need but it is truly excellent. It is not too spicy, do not change the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made it as written, very good. Next time might try Thai Chili Paste instead of hot sauce. All three kids (7 yrs, 3 yrs and 1 yr) all liked the rub. Only the 1 yr old liked the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Amazing baked and broiled instead of grilled. The flavor on this was delicious!! Even my daughter ate it and shes super picky. I rubbed the spice on and seared it in a pan, then brushed the glaze on and baked it. When it was about 5 minutes from done, i put some more glaze on and put it under the broiler for about 6 minutes so the edges of glaze crisped up a bit. It was delicious! This will become a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! I didn't have any ginger or apricot spread at the house so I left them out and used the rest of the ingredients for the glaze, it was still fantastic. I also baked the tenderloin in the oven at 350 for 40 mins. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is delicious. My family devours it everytime I make it. This is how I prepare it in the oven: Preheat to 425. Cover a baking sheet with foil and spray with cooking spray. Bake the seasoned pork for 10 minutes. During that 10 minutes, prepare the glaze. Brush the pork with half of the glaze that is to be used for cooking (not the service glaze). The pork needs to be cooked for 12-14 more minutes. Halfway through that time brush the pork with the remaining cooking glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My whole family absolutely loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Is also very good on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I changed was peach preserves for the apricot. I accidentally grabbed the wrong one but it came out awesome. I also grilled it and then finished it off in the oven because I had a thick tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Fantastic pork recipe! I baked mine in the oven instead of grilling it and it turned out great. I had two one pound tenderloins and baked them at 350 degrees for about 50 minutes or so. I took mine out when it reached 150 degrees in the center and it was perfect. Very moist and juicy, but cooked all the way through. My husband is already asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States