Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Originally I got this one for the rub, but I like it as a whole with the glaze. I bake a pork loin on a glass dish at 350 for an hour instead of grilling tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was delicious! We followed the recipe exactly as written. We did not reduce the chili powder and didn't notice any spice. The whole family ate it, even the kids, and everyone is fighting over the little bit of leftovers. There was a lot of sauce...but I'm saving that to make another one in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! I'm not a big fan of pork but I could eat this dish at least twice a week it's so darn good!!!! I stick fairly close to the original recipe. The rub can get pretty warm so when we make it, I only rub one tenderloin and leave the other one plain. The sauce has a bit of zing to it and gives enough spice all by itself. My Aunt is in a gourmet cooking club and I've shared this dish with her. She loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy and great; kids loved it. Will try substituting BBQ sauce in glaze with soy sauce or balsamic vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I first made this last year for a special birthday dinner. I don't care for apricots much so I used peach preserves and it was wonderful! Everyone at the table loved it and I told them that the recipe really called for apricot preserves but I used the peach. My son said he would like to try it with the apricot so the next time I made it, I used the apricot...WOW! If the peach was wonderful, the apricot was AMAZING! The rub drives me crazy...it smells so good every time I open the fridge and the glaze is pure perfection of sweet and spicy! The only real change I have made is that I increase the cilantro by quite a bit as I have found I LOVE it! If you are looking for a great meal, special or not, you HAVE to try this, you will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is amazing sauce.. it paired perfectly with the pork but would also be great with wontons or brie & crackers . This will be a regular in our Sunday dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Absolutely yummy! I love the hot kick to it. I didn't have or like cilantro so I used parsley on a tip from my mom :) I only made one tenderloin so I saved have the glaze in a freezer bag for the next time. It was really easy and I will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I accidentally bought a pork loin, and this was still 5 stars. Can only imagine it would be better using the right cut of meat! The only change I made (besides buying the wrong roast) was to leave the cilantro out of the glaze since I don't like cilantro. I cooked in the oven at 325 and it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
The glaze kind of tastes like intense sweet and sour sauce. I was hoping to bring out more of the apricot flavor, though this could be due to the brand of bbq sauce used? It might be hard to adjust the proportion of the bbq sauce without ending up with a glaze that's too thick when it cools down. I was a little displeased with the texture of the pork itself, being relatively hard to cut; this might be due to the fact that I had to bake the pork, not having a grill. Not sure if possible, but I might try brining the pork before hand to see if I can get the pork a little more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Really yummy. Easy to put together and the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States