Chili-Rubbed Chicken with Chipotle Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Pleasantly surprised. I was nervous about the salsa but it turned out great! Nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is AMAZING!!!! I use chipotle tobasco instead of making my own chili rub- works great!!! It's also pretty good if you add canned peaches to it (but don't cook them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Excellent chicken! Beware the chipotle in the salsa is very hot so start out with a little and add more if you like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I would say this is a good recipie if you're looking for something different. I would NOT add it to favorites. I preferred the chicken without the salsa. My husband however thought it was fabulous, he added more spice than i originally made it with. Also, i served with rice, and he wanted more "broth or juice" to pour over the rice. Another review said they used crushed pineapple...this would be a good suggestion. If you want more broth...i would bump up the oj and lime juice too. Hubby said *five star, I rate *3 star and my 7 year old son did love the chicken w/o the salsa. Oh, i marinade chicken a day ahead of time,and with conflicting schedules I didn't make til 3 days later...tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
We really enjoyed this! I'm not usually big on fruity salsas, but this one is necessary because without it the chicken is (believe it or not) very bland. We tried the salsa two ways: in big chunks like in the recipe, and with all the ingredients pureed, and liked both versions. We served the dish over plain couscous, which was an excellent choice because it helped keep the salsa in place, and it really added to the texture without overpowering the flavor. Best of all, there are lots of shortcuts to make this quick to prepare (pureeing all the salsa ingredients, buying adobo puree instead of whole chipotles, buying thin-sliced chicken breasts, and broiling in the toaster oven instead of grilling).Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
really great salsa! instead of the chili rub, i used blackened chicken. careful with the chipotles, it has a real kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Loved this recipe!! My guests couldn't stop commenting on it. I used chipotle hot sauce instead of making my own puree. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Gorgeous. The pineapple salsa really makes this dish. I've never heard of chipotle peppers (I'm from Yorkshire in England) - I just used an un-named type of green chili pepper they sell in my local store and it was wonderful. I didn't think the red bell pepper would be missed if it was left out - it just made the salsa look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorne, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I liked everything about this recipe until I added the chipotle puree. Combined w/ the pinaeapple it had a funny medicinal taste. Would make again w/o it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States