Chili-Roasted Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fantastic and I am new to kale. I was out of chili so I used curry powder and a little garlic salt. Also added a little parmesan cheese. I think you could add any spice. Cumin sounds good. A friend said she uses ground flax seed or sunflower seeds. It was pretty much gone before it reached the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent! We loved this. I'll make again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was delicious, except that i decreased the chili to one teaspoon. The kale came out crispy and reminiscent of roasted nori. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Wow! This was so so good! I had no idea what to do with the kale in my green grocer box last week. I didn't want to make a soup or stew, which seem to be the most common recipes using kale. I was careful to very lightly but evenly coat the pieces in olive oil. It was so good, I'd buy kale at the store just to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is now the favorite vegetable at my house. It is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe, it's fantastic! I love kale but cooking it is hit or miss for me. This recipe is foolproof and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
What a fun and easy way to prepare kale. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
TRIED THIS ONE, LIKED IT BETTER! YUM!!! NOTSO MUCH SALT, THO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Amazingly easy and amazingly tasting. I think these might be a staple in my household. I'm gluten free and this is healthier and safer than regular chips that can include flour. YAY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I rate this with 5 stars because it did turn out just like the recipe stated. The kale was crisp - which totally amazed me - but I am not a kale eater and I really thought it would taste totally different - like a potato chip. Boy was I wrong! My brain still deciphered that I was eating kale! but it was crispy! My husband loved them, but he loves all his veggies like a good boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States