Chili-Roasted Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum! I didn't have chili powder and used smoked paprika instead. I served it over red rice, with a side of grilled chicken breasts. Thank you. My husband told me this recipe is now in his top three. I can't wait to try nori, like other reviews have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I baked at 350 for a total of 15 minutes, 400 seemed way too high .I reduced the amount of chili also. Very tasty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Watch to cook time so you don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi's kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very flavorful! Super easy and so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Love this!Use about half the salt called for though, otherwise it's very salty. Good with other seasonings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laur3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julia
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Oh so delicious! I was looking for something crunchy but healthy. This fit the bill. I was making it as a side dish for an italian meal, so I used garlic powder instead of chili powder. Next time I'm using chili powder as written in the recipe, maybe to accompany spinach and black bean enchiladas and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was my first time cooking kale, so I didn't have much to compare to but I enjoyed it. It cooked in the exact time as specified which was great and was crispy on the edges. Definitely do not add too much salt as other mentioned. I layered the kale with oil and seasonings in the bowl and then stirred it to evenly coat which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Some paprika and garlic powder is all i added. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Perfect! A great way to use Kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Interesting way to prepare kale, but it was delicious and easy! Agree with the other raters on putting in 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp chili powder. I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States