Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
First time I had the courage to make the chili in the house. My husband loved it, yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Loved this recipe. I had 14 people for dinner. Didn't know if there was gonna be enough. There was enough for seconds and lunch the next day. The only thing i would change is the amount of bbq sauce. Otherwise everyone liked it...and I'm no cool. Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I am the Activity Director for 1200 residents at an RV & Golf resort in Arizona. My staff made this chili recipe on Halloween for 200 residents and the response was unbelievable! Sometimes it's hard to know what to put into chili when you have an "older" crowd, but this was just the perfect mix of sweet/salty/spicy/YUM! I recommend this for a family or a big group. THE WILL LOVE IT. We served it with cheddar cheese biscuits, cheese & onion on the side. Followed the recipe EXACTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I made this for my husband;s birthday party last Saturday night. I served 26 people and had rave reviews. I got more than 20 servings from therecipe, but that was fine. We had some leftovers this week. It was the best chili I ever made, beyond a doubt! Just enough heat and faintly sweet because of the BBQ sauce. The recipe is not real clear about what to do with the sausage. I wasn't sure whether to use links or just bulk sausage meat. I used two different kinds of spicy link-style sausage - cooked them up and then sliced them thin. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Delicious -- and really easy to make! Since my mouth is too wimpy for anything too spicy, I like that this recipe is not dependent on lots of hot stuff (though that can certainly be added if one wishes). This was my first try at making chili, and it came out just perfect. I plan to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Excellent - different, very rich. I replaced the BBQ sauce with a couple of tablespoons of 'Liquid Smoke'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I made this for a Chili Cookoff and won the grand prize, 20 our of 23 votes! The BBQ sauce and bacon were wonderfull flavors! I also made a zapped in a food processer sour cream and cilanto for the top, soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Great recipe and easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I made this for a crowd of 17 and it was a perfect amount. It was universally liked, especially by the teenagers and the men. Personally I thought the bbq sauce made it a little sweet but I was the only one that thought so. It had just the right amount of heat. I made it with turkey bacon, spicy italian turkey sausage and ground turkey and it was great. The only other change I made was to add a tsp. of ground cumin. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAJP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Followed recipe to the letter, and it tasted very very good. But we like cumin in our chili and just had to add some to taste. Since the barbeque sauce in that quantity is definitely apparant best to buy an above average barbeque sauce. However, next time I will use less as it had more barbeque flavor than I am accustomed to with chili. It was a crowd pleaser for sure and could feed 40 a bowl apiece, we froze leftovers and it is one frozen dinner we look forward to reheating in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States