Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very good with some of the suggested adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was my husbands first recipe that he found on AR & made! Very strong bbq flavor, next time we will half. **Update: Much better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Tasted to much like BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipe was great! I also used it for a chili cookoff at work and won 1st place! I used green chili sausage and Stubbs barbecue sauce. In my trial batch I used unsweetened chocolate and ended up using sweetened for the actual contest and was great either way. I called it "Willy Wonka Chili" It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a terrific recipe....minus the BBQ sauce. Don't reduce the amount you use, just omit it completely. It really takes away from the spice and chili flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is a great chili recipe. I actually made two for our community cook off. One as is listed here. The other I added some more spices, jalapeño powder and other hot spice powders to give it a bit more bite. Both were excellent. The flavor is excellent. There was another chili there that prided itself in being extremely hot. I found that it was too hot to enjoy the chili. Even with the added heat I put in, the rich flavor of the chili came out. Rave reviews of the great tasting and hot chili. Thanks Rick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is awesome chili!!! I've made it several times and I usually cut the chili powder and BBQ sauce in half. I also do half kidney beans, half chili beans. I never have unsweetened chocolate in the house so I always forget that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Love the 3 different meats in this chili and the chocolate. Bought the italian diced tomatoes with italian seasoning. Would recommend using noted amount of barbecue sauce but add 2 extra stout guinness beers, a tablespoon of cumin and a dash of cayenne pepper. Shortly before serving add a cup of masa flour and wow this is one fantastic chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardiacrn1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Add me to the chili cookoff winners using this recipe. I used half the BBQ sauce of my favorite kind which is brown sugar based. I also substituted cocoa powder for the chocolate, but otherwise followed the recipe. I did put "chocolate" in the name, which got people's attention. I won both the 'traditional' and 'judge's choice' prizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States