Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Really good! Even my picky 17 year old liked it. I did cut the BBQ sauce in half, and will probably decrease it a little more next time. Just personal preference...this is a great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe I tried to give a little variety in what I normally cook. I'm not used to sweet in the chili and I think the large amount of bbq sauce was too much for me. I like the spicier side of chili but was fun to try. I also liked the large amount of meat included with this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The chocolate makes this chili superb. It's the secret ingredient that keeps people coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this last year for the chili cook off at work and won 1st prize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is simply the best chili I have ever had. Definately better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gritzmacher Gutsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I loved this chili! It's the best I have ever made or tasted. I used about a half bottle of chubbs spicy barbaque sauce. So yummy. Ok if you havent been able to find chubbs bbq sauce thats because its called Stubbs. (Rolling my eyes) So embarassed lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I read the amazing reviews and this one did not disappoint. It was great. All the ingredients blend together to make a dish that is more than just the sum of its parts. Michael Edwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
excellent as is! I call it "guess the secret ingredient chili". (I also halved the beans and added more meats!). took it to a chain restaurant chilli cook off and placed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I have never made Chili in my life and I won First place at our Church Chili Cook off with this recipe. Thank you so much for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
the bbq sauce over powered everything, you couldn't taste the sausage or the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Bishop Mullis
Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States