Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Excellent! I am one for sortcuts. I bought the already shredded Mexican cheese in a bag. Open the cans, measure the ingredients. Whalla, in a matter of minutes ready to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Made this without the tomato sauce but it was YUMMY anyway and a whole lot easier to make than the traditional chile rellenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Great recipe. My mother-in-law said it was better than hers and that she would be using this recipe from now on. Everybody had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I just prepared this recipe and it's delicious. It really tastes like a chili relleno. I wouldn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This recipe was so good. I added black olives for something different. I recommend it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! My husband was WILD about this! I carefully read the reviews and did follow a few of the suggestions. I used 3 eggs; sharp cheddar cheese and baked it in an 8" square pan. It did taste even better the second day. This is truly a keeper! Can't wait to fix it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANNYFARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
What a terrific recipe. I will make again and again. The only change would be to chop the green chilies rather than leaving them in whole pieces. Served this with tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
My husband and I love chiles rellenos, and I have tried to make them in the past, but they were just too much work. This casserole is perfect for us. It has the same taste, but it's so quick and easy. I'm definitely adding it to my list of regular meals. The only changes I made were to put it in an 8x8 pan and to halve the amount of cheese. It came out perfect. I think next time I'll try roasting my own hot chiles instead of using the mild canned ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This is DELISH! I had forgotten about it. My Mom make this dish, with two exceptions. She uses diced chiles, and she adds 1/2 tsp garlic powder to the tomato sauce. I was so tickled to see this recipe, I gave her a call, and she said it is the same (virtually) as she fixed us kids when we were young! Glad to have it back in my recipe box! THANKS SO MUCH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States