Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this for the first time tonight. It was delicious and so easy. I roasted some Hatch Chilies and instead of tomato sauce, I did enchilada sauce. I took the advice of some others and used 3 eggs. My picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Following others, I used an 8x8 casserole dish, omitted the milk, used just 6oz. of the jack cheese and used 5oz. of enchilada sauce and 3 eggs. It was my first attempt at Mexican food and everyone thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Loved this, flavor abounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My family said this was awesome! I had some frozen pasilla peppers so I roasted and peeled them instead of using canned. My boyfriend's mom and I made this dish as if we were making real chile relleno... stuffed peppers with 1/4-inch rectangles of Jack cheese, beat egg whites to a peak, then folded in the yolks, flour, and evap. milk (did not use reg. milk at all) as recipe called for and poured over the peppers (fit approx 8 peppers in a 9X13 pan). Baked for 25 min, then topped with green enchilada sauce and some shredded Jack cheese; baked another 10 min and left in oven to keep warm until it was time to eat. We made homemade spanish rice as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Keeper! You could use enchilada sause too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4FuninLV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe except I used an 8 x 8 pan, and it came out mushy and the flavor was just okay. The texture probably would have been better if I had omitted the 1/2 cup of milk like other reviewers suggested. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe several times now and every time no fail results. I use fresh poblano chiles broil them on each side for 4 minutes and place bowl with wet paper towels to cover until cool and easy to peel. I also use green enchilada sauce 1 cup instead of tomato sauce. Use 8 x 8 dish and 3 eggs instead of 2. Add veggie chorizo sometimes and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by AndrewsCuteCook
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Tastes the same as chile rellenos without all the work! Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Will use more green chili's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I make my own salsa..like a blended pico de gallo and chicken flavored knorr boullion in tomato sauce..i also use Enchilado cheese..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States